Warning a user when navigating away from a Drupal form without saving
Normal users are not like us. We know that if we leave a page before submitting a form, the data we have added will be lost. Normal users might be happily filling in a web form, get half way through, get distracted and then click on a link and lose their data. Ok, maybe they are exactly like us, because I have done this as well. We are all busy. We all get distracted.
A helpful reminder is in order - a simple popup with a warning, alerting the user to the fact that if they leave the current page, they will lose the data on the form.
Check out Node Edit Protection
New comments for this tutorial have been turned off.