Drupalcon for Non-Attendees

Drupalcon Amsterdam kicks off on today and it looks like it is going to be a great event, especially with Drupal 8 Beta about to be released! Sadly, we can't all be there. But that doesn't mean we have to miss out entirely.

Watch it live

There is a live stream of the event, which you can view out here: https://amsterdam2014.drupal.org/live

You'll probably want to check out the keynotes, which are on Tuesday (Drupal founder Dries Buytaert) and Wednesday (Cory Doctorow) at 9am local time.

Times for the keynote:
London: 8am
Lagos: 8am
Amsterdam: 9am
Cairo: 9am
Delhi: 12:30pm
Tokyo: 4pm
Sydney: 5pm
Wellington: 8pm

Watch it later

You can normally view the sessions at a later date via the schedule page: https://amsterdam2014.drupal.org/program/schedule

Alternatively check out the Drupal Associations YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/user/DrupalAssociation

Follow the official social media channels

If you want the latest news about what is happening, the best source is probably the official Drupalcon twitter account: https://twitter.com/drupalconEUR

All the official social media channels

Google+: https://plus.google.com/102324880700983313003/posts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/drupalconEUR
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DrupalCon
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/groups/drupalconamsterdam

You can also keep an eye on the Twitter hashtag: #DrupalCon

Meet others in your local area

With Drupal camps, user group meetups, sprints and other events happening all over the world, you can still meet up with like minded people even if you can't make it to DrupalCon. See if there is an event near you here: http://www.drupical.com

If you liked this, you'll love my book, Master Drupal Module Development.

"..the must have drupal developers book"


Feeling stuck with Drupal 8 module dev?

Get the free 7 lesson course that will help you get started today without feeling overwhelmed.

  • Create Drupal modules with just a few commands using the Drupal Console
  • Create custom pages
  • Create custom blocks
  • Create admin forms
  • Demystify routers and controllers
  • Bonus material

Find out more


Comments

Hi,
are you planning to release same book but Drupal 8?
It would be in high demand!

Blair Wadman's picture

I'm thinking about it!

Add new comment